Well I don’t have much content for this week but I did search Google, Bing, and Yahoo for “Tequila”…. here’s what I found: (in order)

Google:

  1. Jose Cuervo
  2. Suaza
  3. 1800
  4. Cabo Wabo
  5. Casa Noble
  6. Don Julio
  7. Partida
  8. Hornitos
  9. Patron
  10. Tila Tequila… hahaha

Bing & Yahoo:

  1. Jose Cuervo
  2. Patron
  3. Cabo Wabo
  4. Mezcal
  5. Margaritaville

Looks like Jose Cuervo has game on lock!  I was definitely surprised to see Patron on the third page of my google search.  It was absolutely shocking!!  Partida didnt even show up til mid way second page but I am not surprised at all.

I also checked out the landing pages of the top 5 and Partida.  Here’s how many times they listed the word “Tequila” (visibly):

Partida – 14
Jose Cuervo – 3
Patron – 1
Suaza – 1
Cabo Wabo – 0
1800 – 0
Casa Noble – 7

 

